Core Competencies Framework for Practice Transformation

The goal of the ICTA program is to improve care and Medicaid beneficiary outcomes within three practice transformation core competencies:



  1. Delivering person-centered care across the care continuum
  2. Using population health analytics to address complex medical, behavioral health, and social needs; and
  3. Engaging leadership to support value-based care.

This document provides more detail, including sub-elements for each core competency.

Download the PDF


Have a Question About This Resource?